Posted by: amamasblog | June 1, 2007

Sesame Brown Rice Salad w/ Chicken

Yesterday I made another fantastic and easy recipe from Cooking Light.  It is Sesame Brown Rice Salad w/ Shredded Chicken and Peanuts.  The finished product:

pictures-086.jpg

I used some frozen pre-cooked natural chicken that I purchased from Costco, so it was super fast to just defrost the chicken in the microwave.  But this would be a great recipe to use left over chicken in.

One thing I wish I had done was to double it, or even triple the recipe.  The above picture is of the left-overs, and I wish we had more.  Joe and I shared the rest for dinner tonight, and it tasted even better the second night, after the flavors had a chance to blend together. 

Responses

  1. Sounds yummy! We love leftover chicken salad so I may have to try this this summer 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

