Posted by: amamasblog | June 6, 2007

The Baby Factory

“Mommy, where does (insert anything from ) come from?”

I get asked this about 50 times a day from Ryan.  He wants to know where everything comes from- from popsicle sticks to wheels.  Interestingly, most of the things he is asking about, can be answered by, “from a factory.”

When he asks where his bunny crackers  paper, glasses, clothes, etc. come from,  I say, “from a factory.”  Then he asks where the factory is- we have settled on it being ‘far away.’

Yesterday he asked me where babies come from.  (I didn’t think this was supposed to happen until he was much older- like 4), so I told him “from their mama’s tummy’s.” He thought about it for a moment and then asked, “where did I come from?”  “From my tummy,” I said. 

I was waiting for the next question, that he has asked before, “how to babies get in their mama’s tummy’s?” but instead he said, “No.  I came from a factory.”  (he pauses and then says,) “The Baby Factory.” 

Uh, I guess that would be me!  I am an official baby factory in my son’s eyes.  🙂 

Responses

  1. The baby factory, huh? Bright kid! And funny 🙂

  2. hahahaha, I am 36 weeks pregnant and FEEL like a baby factory! At least you escaped the sex talk for now. You just wait!

  3. LOL smart kid! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

