Posted by: amamasblog | July 7, 2007

Married Off

My brother’s wedding was on Thursday, July 5th, and it was great!  Everyone had a blast- the wedding was lovely, the reception was fun, we discovered Ryan is a “John Travolta Junior” (more on that later!) and we all couldn’t be happier for him and his wife- my new sister in law!  Congratulations guys!!

We have been running around basically non-stop- we still have out-of-town relatives in town and are trying to spend as much time as possible with them, and my sister, who leaves to go back home on Sunday, is spending Saturday, and Saturday night with us. 

I will write more about the wedding soon, and post a lot of pictures I’m sure- I took over 100! 

On Tuesday we had the rehearsal and then a lunch.  Ryan enjoyed practicing, and on the ride down he kept saying it was his wedding.  He did really well at the rehearsal, considering it was VERY hot, and there was a lot of activity going on.  Joe’s mom watched Cole for me, so I could focus on Ryan and make sure he understood what he needed to do.

 He loved the lunch- it was at an outside bistro with a waterfall, and he had free roam of the place, with my dad keeping an eye on him.  We had a nice lunch, and it was fun visiting with all the friends and relatives.  Here are a few pictures from the rehearsal:

pictures-024.jpg Ryan holding his practice ring bearer pillow (this was the pillow used in my wedding- Joe’s mom made it)

pictures-054.jpg Ryan and I at the lunch- Love the goofy look on his face- it is hard to get a 3.5 year old to give you a “proper smile”

pictures-055.jpg Ryan playing with my dad behind the waterfall- I LOVE this picture- it is my favorite from the day.

Responses

  1. I love that waterfall pictures too! what a cool place. And what a fun picture of you and Ryan. Looks and sounds like a fun wedding.

    Enjoy your weekend with your sister!

  2. for some reason, i thought the wedding was this weekend.
    anyway, i’m glad it all went well. 🙂

    you look great in that pic w/ ryan. love your dress (or shirt), whichever it is. very cute.
    and that pic w/ ryan and your dad behind the waterfall is very cool.

  3. I love weddings and it sounds like you had a great time.

    The waterfall picture was really cool. I can’t wait to see more pictures.

  4. That waterfall picture is one of the coolest I have ever seen. I just love weddings! It’s a great excuse to see your friends and family, get dressed up, eat great food, and dance while everyone is happy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

