Posted by: amamasblog | March 14, 2008

A Mama’s Blog Has Moved!

I am so excited to announce that A Mama’s Blog has moved to its own website! 

After thinking about taking my blog to the next level for about seven months now, I finally took the plunge last month, and contacted a designer to design and manage my new blog site.  I thought I would contact her, she’d design the site in a few days, and I’d be up and running.  As with most things in life, it never goes quite according to plan.  I learned a lot about blog code ( I don’t even think that is the official name of it), but I can now insert code on my blog. 

Heather, from Girly Blog Designz  did a great job designing my blog, and helping someone like me, who knows zilch about designing and managing blogs.  She has made it very easy for me to do basic changes and she is wonderful to work with.   I also have to thank my good friend Amy, (or better known as Crunchy Domestic Goddess), who has taught me so much about blogging.  She also referred me to Girly Blog Designz, Blogherads, and answered my very basic technical questions along the way.  Amy has the best blog ever, and is so knowledgeable.  I refer to her as the “Queen of Blogging,” and she is so gracious to share what she has learned along the way.  

You can find A Mama’s Blog now at: http://amamasblog.com/  or you can click here.  Please update your bookmarks, and or RSS feeds, so you won’t miss any posts.  I will not post here at WordPress again.  All my previous posts and pictures are on the new site, in case you are looking for something from the archives. 

So head over to the brand new site, and check it out!  I have one of my best selling toddler T-shirt’s to give away from my store, Little Pumpkin Sweet Pea Designs to celebrate the new site. 

Thank you to all my readers during the last 14-months, and I look forward to seeing you all at the brand new A Mama’s Blog!

Leave a Reply

Categories

